Manage Users

Users Listing

Administrator, Project Manager + Finance, Project Manager can manage users. To view and manage users, go to Manage > Users. From here, you can add, edit, delete, archive users.

  • For Administrator :  All the users will be listed with hourly rate.
  • For Project Manager + Finance : Users of their associated project will be displayed with hourly rate.
  • For Project Manager : Users of their associated project will be displayed.

Ouptuttime-ManageUsers-listing

Creating Users

Administrator, Project Manager + Finance, Project Manager can create users. Hourly rate is hidden to Project Manager.

  • Go to Manage > Users.
  • Click the “+” icon on the top-right corner.
  • Fill the fields and click Save.
Field Descriptions

Fields Descriptions
Name

Specify the name of the user to be created which is required.

Email

Should be Unique and required.

Hourly Rate

Administrator and Project Manager + Finance can allot hourly rates for the user.
You can modify hourly rate for the user which overrides the default hourly rate , while creating new project.
Department Specify the department of the user.
Time Zone By default Company time zone is selected for the user. You can modify time zone  for the user
Role

Specify the default User’s role.By default Member role is selected. You can change the user role in low hierarchy while creating projects.

Administrator, Project Manager + Finance, Project Manager can be changed. (refer User roles & Permission)

Project Select the project to which the user to be added.
You can edit the hourly rates of user as per project

Editing Users

Users can edit their own profile, using Edit profile. Administrator and Project Managers can edit all the users.

  • Go to Manage > Users.
  • Hover your mouse over the User panel, on the top right corner of their panel, click Edit option.
  • Make changes and click Save.

Users-Edit/Delete/Archive

Deleting / Archiving Users

Delete option is available for the users, who didn’t have time tracking records. That is, You are not permitted to delete the users who have “tracked time” details. Instead you can archive(deactivate) the users.

Archiving users temporarily disables the user’s access to your organization. The user can no longer login into the account and post time. The records of the archived users remain safe and can be accessed during invoices and report.

  • Go to Manage > Users.
  • Hover your mouse over the User’s panel, on the top right corner of their panel, click Actions(Cogwheel icon) option.
  • Click Archive to make the users inactive
  • Delete option will be available only for the users who didn’t track time.

Unarchiving Users

  • Go to Manage > Users.
  • On the bottom right corner of user page, Click on Archived Users.
  • Move the mouse over the User panel, on the top right corner of their panel, click Actions(Cogwheel icon)  option.
  • Click Unarchive.